The TRANS LIVE ONLINE VIDEO Support Group is designed to help you connect, face-to-face via webcam, with others who have similar goals, experiences, and challenges on the path to making peace with your gender, or your partner’s gender. This unique video support is accessible to trans-identified people and their partners, from anywhere on earth that you have an internet connection. No more worries about coming from a small town and having to drive three hours to the closest city to find a support group. The other unique part of this group is that we will gather as a large group to start the meeting, and then subgroups of people will be created to put you in smaller group settings where you can discuss the topics that are relevant to you. You can request a small group breakout, or you can join one of the breakout groups that are created based on the support group attendance.

Next Trans Support Meeting is in

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Questions and Answers about the Trans Support Group Online
WHAT CAN I EXPECT IN A SUPPORT MEETING?
The Trans Support Group Online will start with all participants in the same zoom.us video room (up to 50 videos can be online at one time, so we have room to grow!). This part of the meeting will be facilitated by Michele O’Mara, PhD. Based on the size and composition of the group, we will create breakout groups (separate private video meeting rooms that you will be grouped into based on your particular concerns, stage of transition, and preferences for discussion topics). Breakout groups are easily created with the zoom software. If the group is divided into breakout groups, Dr. O’Mara will be available to move between the different groups for the duration of the scheduled meeting time. You will also have the option to continue in the Trans Support Group Online after the meeting official ends. (Think of this as hanging out, talking, after a meeting you’ve attended ends).
CAN I CANCEL THE MONTHLY PASS AT ANY TIME?
Yes. The monthly pass will automatically renew unless you go to your PayPal account and cancel the recurring subscription. You will NOT receive a refund for the current month’s payment, however, you will no longer be billed for the next month either. To be sure you get it canceled, please email me at michele@micheleomara.com to confirm that your subscription has been canceled.
DO SPOUSES ATTEND THE SAME MEETINGS AS TRANS PEOPLE?
If two or more spouse/partner’s attend, we will create a breakout room for them to have their own support meeting. If only one spouse attends the Trans Support Group Online that spouse/partner will be provided a credit to attend a future meeting when more spouses are in attendance, unless there is a subgroup created that works for, or is requested by, those in attendance.
IS THIS CONSIDERED A THERAPY GROUP?
No. This is a unique hybrid group that is professionally-coordinated to facilitate a healthy, uplifting and supportive self-help experience. Because this is not therapy, insurance will not cover this.
WILL THIS COUNT TOWARD GETTING A LETTER OF REFERRAL FOR HRT OR GCS?
No. This does not constitute any part of an assessment and referral process as needed for HRT, surgeries, etc. This is expressly designed to offer you a safe place to share with, connect with, support and be supported by others going through what you are.
DO I GET CREDIT FOR MISSED MEETINGS ON THE MONTHLY PASS?
No. Because you have the option to establish your own monthly rate for access to the TSN 3 support options (24/7 chat, weekly video support meetings online, and the Trans Forum), I do not give refunds or credits for unused meetings for a monthly pass. You do, however, have the option to cancel your membership at anytime.
WHAT ARE THE ONLINE LIVE FACE-TO-FACE MEETING DAYS AND TIMES?
WHAT ARE THE MEETING DAYS AND TIMES? DAY DATE TIME of GROUP Tuesday 27-Feb-18 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 07-Mar-18 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 14-Mar-18 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Tuesday 27-Mar-18 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 04-Apr-18 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 11-Apr-18 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 19-Apr-18 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 24-Apr-18 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 02-May-18 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 09-May-18 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 17-May-18 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 22-May-18 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 06-Jun-18 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 13-Jun-18 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 21-Jun-18 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 26-Jun-18 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 11-Jul-18 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 19-Jul-18 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 24-Jul-18 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 01-Aug-18 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 08-Aug-18 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 16-Aug-18 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 28-Aug-18 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 05-Sep-18 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 12-Sep-18 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 20-Sep-18 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 25-Sep-18 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 03-Oct-18 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 10-Oct-18 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 18-Oct-18 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 23-Oct-18 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 07-Nov-18 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 14-Nov-18 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 22-Nov-18 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 27-Nov-18 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 05-Dec-18 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 12-Dec-18 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 20-Dec-18 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Wednesday 02-Jan-19 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 09-Jan-19 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 17-Jan-19 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 22-Jan-19 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 06-Feb-19 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 13-Feb-19 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 21-Feb-19 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 26-Feb-19 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 06-Mar-19 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 13-Mar-19 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 21-Mar-19 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 26-Mar-19 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 03-Apr-19 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 10-Apr-19 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 18-Apr-19 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 23-Apr-19 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 01-May-19 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 08-May-19 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 16-May-19 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 28-May-19 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 05-Jun-19 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 12-Jun-19 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 20-Jun-19 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 25-Jun-19 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 03-Jul-19 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 10-Jul-19 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 18-Jul-19 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 23-Jul-19 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 07-Aug-19 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 14-Aug-19 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 22-Aug-19 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 27-Aug-19 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 04-Sep-19 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 11-Sep-19 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 19-Sep-19 9:00pm -10:00pm EST Tuesday 24-Sep-19 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST Wednesday 02-Oct-19 9:30am -10:30am EST Wednesday 09-Oct-19 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST Thursday 17-Oct-19 9:00pm -10:00pm EST
ACCESSIBLE
Everyone, no matter how rurally-located, can now get quality support and connection to others who are experiencing what you are. If you have a smartphone, a tablet, or a computer with an internet connection, you can access these meetings no matter where you live.
VERSATILE In an effort to meet the various needs of folks, we will start each meeting as a large group and then divide into smaller breakout groups based on the participant needs. We can divide by gender orientation, pre or post surgery, as well as a sub-group for spouses and partners. Because we can break-out into sub-groups, my hope is to better meet the specific needs of everyone affected by the gender issues involved.

TIME ZONE FRIENDLY Meetings have been scheduled to repeat each week of the month as follows: 1st Wednesdays: 9:30am -10:30am EST 2nd Wednesdays: 5:30pm – 6:30pm EST 3rd Thursdays: 9:00pm -10:00pm EST 4th Tuesdays: 12:00pm – 1:00pm EST

AFFORDABLE Meetings are priced according to what you can afford. The minimum fee is $5 a month, which is $1.25 a week for a professionally organized live video support meeting with Dr. Michele O’Mara, Gender Specialist and your peers; 24/7 access to peer texting chats when you are logged in to the member area, as well as access to the Member Forum where you can share experiences, ask questions and learn new resources and strategies.trans support meeting online

CONTACT US

X